Contract Work

I love the fact that I can work from anywhere…at home in Phoenix, while taking care of family concerns in Kansas City, or even while I’m enjoying the sunshine in Maui. (Yea, I actually worked some when I was in Maui a few years ago. Kinda sick, isn’t it?!)

My current contract work is with

Sevenstar_Logo

(Cincinnati, OH) – 2014: I am part of a team helping with Sevenstar’s biblical integration project. As a Christian curriculum company, Sevenstar’s project is about “bringing faith to bear upon learning; it is evaluating and assimilating new information in the context of a biblical worldview. [It] is about presenting information and training students to evaluate that information with a renewed mind, in light of changeless Truth.”

Prior clients have included:

ResponsiveEd_Logo
(Lewisville, TX) – In 2013-14 I wrote 60+ multimedia scripts and storyboards as Responsive Ed. works to update their online courses with more media.

Logo of Knox Theological Seminary
(Fort Lauderdale, FL) – In 2013  I did an 8-month project at the Master’s level – even though I have 13+year’s experience in K-12 education! The fact that I have an M.Div. in theology sure helped!

Leave a comment